Soundhog Productions

Soundhog Productions, LLC Logo

Live sound production for your band or music event.

About

Soundhog Productions was started to provide great sound and lighting for bands, venues and events. Too often bands are forced to compromise when hiring production; good sound with lighting that’s lacking - often playing in the dark or with uninspiring lighting.

My goal is to not only make you sound great but to look great too. Having consistent production for your band or event ensures quality for your buyer and raises the entertainment value for your show.

About Me

Hi, I’m Jon-Paul LeClair. I’ve been a musician (drummer) all my life, playing professionally since the early ‘90s. In the mid 90’s my band, Reflescent Tide, was signed to a national record label putting out two albums along with having songs charting in the Top 10 in the Christian music industry.

I’ve remained active in the Fox Valley music scene playing local bands along with being a co-owner in a band my son was involved in for several years until starting Soundhog Productions in 2016.

I’m passionate about music, recording, production and lighting. It’s something I genuinely enjoy doing. It’s my goal to make every band I work with look and sound the best that I can - it’s what I’d want for my own endeavors.

Services

Having a great sounding and looking show is important for your band or event's image. Don't settle for playing in the dark with dim lighting or compromise on sound. It's my goal to make sure you always sound and look great.

Whether you're in a duet or a 5 piece rock band, Soundhog has a rig that can handle small, medium and some large sized venues with lighting to complete the package.

Sound-guy Only

Just need a sound-guy to run your rig? I can fill that role as well. I'm comfortable with most digital/analog mixers. Please contact me to discuss your needs.

Your own monitor mix? Yes please!

Wouldn't it be cool to control your own monitor mix? I can give you wireless access to your own monitor mix via the Behringer X32-Q App (Android | Apple)

Multi-track Recording

Want a copy of the night's performance? I can either do a straight stereo recording to USB stick or we can discuss multi-track recording. Feel free to contact me about recording options.

Rig Rundown

Want the rig's nitty-gritty? Here's a listing.

Speakers

All JBL Pro powered speakers

JBL SRX800

  • JBL SRX815P (2-way mains, x2)
  • JBL SRX835P (3-way mains, x4)
  • JBL SRX828SP (dual 18" subs, x4)

JBL PRX800

  • JBL PRX815W (2-way mains, x2)
  • JBL PRX818XLF (18" sub, x4)

Monitors:

  • JBL EON612 (x5)

Mics

  • Vocal

    • Audix OM2 + Wireless
    • Audix OM5
    • Audix OM6
    • Blue Encore 200
  • Instrument

    • Audix DPA Drum Mic Kit
      D6/I5/D2/D4 & Overheads
    • Audix I5
    • Shure SM57
    • Sennheiser e906
    • Sennheiser e602-II
    • Blue i100

Misc

  • Behringer X32 Rack
  • Behringer S16
  • Elite Core Wired Personal Monitor Jack
  • Chauvet 4bar-Tri
  • Chauvet Intimidator 305
  • Blizzard HotBox RGBA
  • Blizzard Snowblind
  • Blizzard LB Par Quad RGBA
  • Direct boxes
  • Mic stands
  • Hazer

Bookings

Bookings can fill up fast. Please contact me as early as possible!

Ultimately I'd love to partner with a few gigging bands so you can have a consistent, predictable show.

Check out the full calendar, including blocked dates.

Current Bookings

  • Sat - Jun 26, 2021
    Eminence
    Pine Grove Campground
  • Sun - Jun 27, 2021
    Fork in the Road
    Hahn-a-Lula Resort
  • Sat - Jul 03, 2021
    Mt. Olive
    Greendale Gazebo
  • Sat - Jul 10, 2021
    Eminence
    Shoots Bar & Grill
  • Sun - Jul 11, 2021
    Sixx Gunn's Loaded
    Shoots Bar & Grill
  • Sun - Jul 18, 2021
    Vitamin R
    Near Green Lake County
  • Thu - Jul 22, 2021
    Fork in the Road
    DUKES Red Lantern
  • Tue - Jul 27, 2021
    Multiple Acts
    917 Park Ave
  • Thu - Jul 29, 2021
    Boomboxx
    EAA AirVenture
  • Fri - Jul 30, 2021
    Crossing Paths
    Wooden Shoe Bar & Grill
  • Fri - Aug 06, 2021
    Eminence
    Tippy Canoe Bar & Grill LLC
  • Fri - Aug 13, 2021
    Fork in the Road
    Eureka Lock-Berlin Boat Club
  • Sat - Aug 14, 2021
    Stone Crow & Crush Point
    The Nuthouse
  • Sun - Aug 15, 2021
    Fork in the Road
    Jackson Point Sports Grill & Banquet
  • Thu - Aug 19, 2021
    Billy Shears Band
    Menasha
  • Sat - Aug 21, 2021
    Eminence
    Pine Grove Campground
  • Sun - Aug 22, 2021
    Fork in the Road
    Hahn-a-Lula Resort
  • Wed - Aug 25, 2021
    Eminence
    The Sardine Can
  • Sat - Aug 28, 2021
    Eminence
    Clearwater Harbor Waterfront Restaurant & Bar
  • Sun - Aug 29, 2021
    Boomboxx
    Manitowoc County Fair
  • Sat - Sep 04, 2021
    Eminence
    Smashed on the Rocks
  • Sun - Sep 05, 2021
    Eminence
    Shoots Bar & Grill
  • Mon - Sep 06, 2021
    Fork in the Road
    South Park Car Show
  • Fri - Sep 10, 2021
    Model Citizens
    Kountry Bar
  • Sat - Sep 11, 2021
    Fork in the Road
    Ellington Fire Department
  • Sat - Sep 18, 2021
    Boomboxx
    Kiel Badger Run
  • Sat - Oct 09, 2021
    Eminence
    Shoots Bar & Grill
  • Sat - Oct 16, 2021
    Dexter Road
    Kountry Bar
  • Sat - Oct 23, 2021
    Boomboxx
    Fat Joe's Bar and Grill
  • Sat - Nov 13, 2021
    Eminence
    Leap-In Bobbi & Jeremy's
  • Sat - Nov 27, 2021
    Rising Phoenix
    Shoots Bar & Grill
  • Sat - Dec 04, 2021
    Rising Phoenix
    Capitol Centre
  • Sat - Dec 11, 2021
    Boomboxx
    Maloney's
  • Sat - Dec 18, 2021
    Eminence
    Shoots Bar & Grill
  • Sat - Dec 25, 2021
    Boombox
    Anduzzi's Sports Club - Holmgren Way
  • Sat - Mar 05, 2022
    Rising Phoenix
    Whistle Inn
  • Sat - May 21, 2022
    Crossing Paths
    Garage

Contact

Please contact me at your convenience. Email or text will probably be the most convenient and fastest way to get a hold of me. I will respond as fast as I can and probably much faster that you'd expect.